top of page

A SUMMER FILLED WITH WORKSHOPS!

As a STEAM teacher the doors of opportunity have been opened to be better trained in the latest technologies, thought processes readily available -- I attended 7 different workshops! My summer pushed me to the limits of creativity and continuous learning.

YES! The main purpose was to guarantee I am prepared to work with the students so they develop the necessary skills to reach high school with solid, hands on knowledge.

What is the final consequence of these actions? Self-esteem, empowered students, full of knowledge, ready for more. Students that love STEM, STEAM, Science and the thought process.

I have so much more to learn and I want my students to keep learning with me.

This workshop was beyond this world!

Gespatial-Power of Data

Students will use Geospatial Inquiry to :

A. Examine Data

B. Ask questions

C. Acquire additional data

D. Analyze & Interpretet Data

E. Argue from Evidence

F. Revise Argument

Similar STEAM PROCESS

The essential understanding the students will gain is apply multiple contexts to explain or predict outcomes

Read more about it:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page