top of page

Reflecting on past experiences...

The last years have been overwhelming in a wonderful way...

As time passes, my professional growth as an educator and a person have not had boundaries.

I arrived in Tennessee two years ago and it feels like the culmination of years of experiences around the world.

Now, I have the opportunity to unleash every lesson learned and the challenges presented by many students who made me a better educator.

My colleagues, administrators and professional community in this great state have embraced my passion for teaching.

I know there is more to be done.

The world is changing too fast and I need to keep up with it.

I still have tons more to learn.

I continue...

Media Coverage:

Tennessean

TN Tribune

Future Goals NHL -- Visit to McMurray Middle

Future Goals NHL --Teacher Appreciation Week

M2Use Marketing

Radio Interview with Ruben Pena (Spanish)

Experiences:

Conexion America - wrote curriculum

Leadership camp - Tennessee Tech

NAZA - wrote curriculum

Purdue University - TECH FIT PROGRAM

I created the Nano Navigator model

Neuroscience workshop with Vanderbilt University

Published Research:

Journal of the Worldwide Forum on Education and Culture

Volume 5, Number 1 (Winter 2013) ISSN: 1949-2774


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page